Public Holidays 2017

31.01.2017 // The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Kathmandu will be closed on the following dates in 2017, in addition to Saturdays and Sundays

DATE

PUBLIC HOLIDAY

OTHER

Thursday 13th April

Maundy Thursday

 

Friday 14th April

Good Friday

 

Monday 17th April

Nepali New Year

 

Monday 1st May

Labor Day

 

Tuesday 17th May

Norwegian National Day

 

Wednesday 27th September

Dashain

 

Thursday 28th September

Dashain

 

Friday 29th September

Dashain

 

Thursday 19th October

Tihar

 

Friday 20th October

Tihar

 

Monday 25th December

Christmas Day

 

Tuesday 26th December

Second Day of Christmas 

 

 

 

 

1st January falls on a Sunday

 New Years Day

 


Bookmark and Share